Legislation

As an individual, you are only one voice in the dark waters of bureaucracy. Your livelihood may be adversely affected by restrictive legislation. As a member of the HBA you are also a member of the Louisiana Home Builders Association and the National Association of Home Builders. The power of these combined voices gives us strength an individual does not have.

With your membership you will have the inside track on legislative pitfalls and political responsibility, the latest building news tips, housing and building trends, a wealth of information available only to members. The Home Builders Association will represent you and provide opportunities for you to meet with local, state and federal representatives. Plus, our Political Action Committee (PAC) enables members to join forces and contribute to support candidates and issues directly affecting the building industry.

This section of our website will be used to keep you up to date on looming legislative issues affecting our industry.

Legislative Victories from the 2015 Louisiana Regular Legislative Session:

AREA LEGISLATORS

Rob Shadoin - District 12
207 W. Mississippi Ste 300
Ruston, LA 71270
Phone: 318 251-5039
Fax: 318 251-5091
shadoinr@legis.la.gov

James Fannin - District 13
320 Sixth St.
Jonesboro, LA 71251
Phone: 318 259-6620
Fax: 318 259-6645
larep013@legis.state.la.us

Andy Anders - District 21
200 Advocate Row Ste. D
Vidalia, LA 71373
Phone: 318 336-5865
Fax: 318 336-9268
larep021@legis.state.la.us

Marcus Hunter - District 17
900 St. John Street
Monroe, LA 71202
Phone: 318 388-0883
Fax:
hunterm@legis.la.gov

Steven Pylant - District 20
805 Jackson Street, Suite A
Winnsboro, LA 71295
Phone: 318 435-7313
Fax: 318 435-2994
pylants@legis.la.gov

Jay Morris - District 14
2309 Oliver Rd
Monroe, LA 71201
Phone: 318 362-4270
morrisjc@legis.la.gov

Frank Hoffman - District 15
204 N. 3rd Street Ste. A
West Monroe, La 71291
Phone: 318 362-4130
hoffmanf@legis.state.la.us

Terry Brown - District 22
510 Main Street
Colfax, LA 71423
Phone: 318 627-5153
larep022@legis.state.la.us

Patrick Jefferson - District 11
700 North Main St.
Homer, LA 71040
Phone: 318 927-2529
jeffersonpo@legis.la.gov

Katrina Jackson - District 16
1051 Kansas Lane
Monroe, LA 71203
Phone: 318 362-5123
Fax: 318 362-5125
jacksonk@legis.la.gov

Bubba Chaney - District 19
806 Louisa Street
Rayville, LA 71269
Phone: 318 728-5875
chaneyb@legis.state.la.us

State Senators

Mike Walsworth - District 33
4007 Whites Ferry Rd.
West Monroe, LA 71291
Phone: 318 396-5499
Fax: 318 340-0480
walsworthm@legis.state.la.us

Neal Riser - District 32
216 Main Street
Columbia, LA 71418
Phone: 318 649-0977
Fax: 318 649-0979
risern@legis.state.la.us

Francis Thompson - District 34
P.O. Box 68
Delhi, LA 71232
Phone: 318 878-9408
Fax: 318 878-5650
thompsonf@legis.state.la.us

Robert Kostelka - District 35
1818 Avenue of America
Monroe, LA 71207
Phone: 800 508-5572
Fax:
kostelka@legis.state.la.us

Gerald Long - District 31
P.O. Box 151
Winnfield, LA 71483
Phone: 318 628-5799
Fax:
longg@legis.state.la.us

United States Congress Louisiana Delegation

Congressman Ralph Abraham
426 Desiard St
Monroe, LA 71201
Phone: 318 322-3500
Fax: 318 322-3577

Senator David Vitter
1900 North 18th Street, Suite 805
Monroe, LA 71201
Phone: 318 325-3320
Fax: 318 325-8740

Senator Bill Cassidy
1651 Louisville Ave, Ste 123
Monroe, LA 71201
Phone: 318 324-2111
Fax: 318 324-2197